Our Staff

Leadership team

Acting Principal: Camilla Brotherton camilla.brotherton@birchwood.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Kim Donnelly-Greep

Junior School Leader: Kelly Newlands

Senior School Leader: Sarah Thomas

Acting SENCO: Hillary Gregory hillary.gregory@birchwood.school.nz

Junior Team

Ngaio Anna Fitchett anna.fitchett@birchwood.school.nz

Karaka Sarah Huppler sarah.huppler@birchwood.school.nz

Pōhutukawa Kelly Newlands kelly.newlands@birchwood.school.nz

Rātā Susan Richards susan.richards@birchwood.school.nz

Kōwhai Amy Johnson amy.johnson@birchwood.school.nz

Senior Team

Tī Kōuka Dave Pearson dave.pearson@birchwood.school.nz

Harakeke Kim Donnelly-Greep kim.donnelly-greep@birchwood.school.nz

Kahikatea Damian Hardman damian.hardman@birchwood.school.nz

Tōtara Vanessa Duncan vanessa.duncan@birchwood.school.nz

Nīkau Lauren Stafford lauren.stafford@birchwood.school.nz

Tawa Sarah Thomas sarah.thomas@birchwood.school.nz

Support Staff

Teachers

Fleur Harpur Georgia Eden Briar Duncan Pam Shaw Laura Ferguson Rachael Brown


Teacher Aides

Carol Hunter Jan Thompson Helen Eyles Helen Talbot

Kiri Bascand Joy Shackleton Jo Clark Heather McKenzie


Administration, Library & Sports Co-ordinator

Wendy Safey Susan Drew Wendy Little Silone Williams


School Kaitiaki

Karen O'Regan

Our staff on Pink Shirt Day 2020